Happy New Year!

2 Jan

Hello from Hawaii!

Sorry I’ve been absent the past two weeks with posts. Since arriving from Vancouver in Honolulu, it’s been non-stop family, eating, beach, and ocean in no particular order. All fun but tiring. Mix in the kids’ naps and staying at a hotel, it has been difficult to provide regular updates.

I have been updating my tumblr.com and twitter accounts so people that follow me there have an idea what I’ve been up too. Add me on twitter!

I hope to update my blog with all the places I visited in Vancouver and Honolulu in the next month or so. The chronological order might be a bit off but all you want to know is what I ate, right?

Looking at 2011,  I plan to revamp my blog’s look and feel and hope to experiment with a few different types of food-related events, all captured in gory detail on my blog of course! Let me know if you’d be interested in participating. I’ve also been keeping a list of recipes that I want to try so I’ll be blogging about my efforts – the good, bad, and ugly – over the coming year.

Maintaining the blog has been a fun experience so far. Please post comments on it – whatever is on your mind. It’s always a rush to know someone has read one of my posts. Please let people know about it if you like what you see! The more the merrier. It’s always great to meet people that enjoy food as much as I do.

Over the past year, I’ve heard from a few people who have tried a recipe or two or been inspired to cook more at home after reading my blog. I get asked for restaurant recommendations from friends and family all the time. Mainly for San Francisco but also for Vancouver and Honolulu restaurants. Not saying I know what’s good but I do know what I like and enjoy sharing my opinion with others.

Happy New Year and here’s to a great year of eating, cooking, and blogging!

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Pat January 3, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    We had waffles Xmas morning!!! New tradition started. May eat the frozen extras tonite before 2011 purge begins. Gotta get back to my Hawaii size! HNY to you and family – keep it up!

    • Derek Hui January 3, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

      yes! waffles are the best! i need to get in on that tradition and try your waffles sometime! happy new year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

