Ajisen Ramen

A new ramen place opened up in Westfield mall in between a Panda Express and (yet to be opened? Looked closed.) Rubio’s. I was by myself with the two girls but Lilly was asleep so I took a deep breath and prayed she wouldn’t wake up during lunch. I wasn’t sure how this was going to work because the seating was kind of tight.

All the waiters and waitresses were very nice and went out of their way to make it as easy as possible for me. They helped me park the stroller in this one open spot in the restaurant. We sat at a table which had enough room for all of us including the infant car seat which had the sleeping baby. I had her by my feet to start but then they offered a chair to put the car seat on.

I didn’t get a chance to study the menu but the tender pork rib ramen caught my eye since I’ve never seen that on the menu at other ramen places.

Noticed these special drinks while waiting for a seat. Will have to try next time.

The service was quick – the ramen came within 5 minutes – just in time to feed a hungry toddler. Decent sized bowl (especially when compared to a place like Hapa Ramen) of ramen which consisted of broth, noodles, two pieces of pork ribs, green onion, seaweed, and shredded cabbage.

The things I noticed were the straight noodles and the pork ribs included all the cartilage and tendon which I ate along with the meat!

I think she is thinking, “Here we go again…Can you hurry up already and take your pics Dad? I’m hungry!”

Ajisen ramen

Westfield San Francisco Center, #C-12
865 Market Street
San Francisco, CA

Leave a Reply

